Report by Developed Country Members on the implementation of TRIPS Art. 66.2 (re. Technology Transfer to LDCs) - View details of the document

European Union
DENMARK • Foreword: Denmark has a number of institutions and programmes that are contributing to the transfer of technology to the developing countries within the meaning of the TRIPS Agreement's Article 66.2. Development assistance is based on a bilateral and a multilateral track. Denmark provides bilateral development assistance to fifteen programme countries. These are: Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Nepal, Nicaragua, Tanzania, Uganda, Viet Nam and Zambia. The bilateral assistance is concentrated on promoting sustainable development through poverty-oriented economic growth. Technology transfer is an incorporated part of the assistance. It is implemented through technical advisers, consultant services, capacity-building etc. The activities assist the business sector in the developing countries vis-à-vis their efforts with regard to product development and marketing i.e. through the introduction of information and communication technologies. Denmark provides multilateral development assistance through institutions such as development banks and a range of multilateral organizations. Many of the projects of these organizations are incorporating technology transfer in their assistance.
# Name of programme or project Beneficiary Members(s) Category of technology  
There are currently no items in the database