Laws and Regulations under TRIPS Art. 63.2 - View details of the document

United Kingdom
The Designs (Convention Countries) (Amendment) (No. 2) Order 2000
This Order, made pursuant to section 13(1) of the Registered Designs Act 1949 with a view to the fulfilment of obligations under the International Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property and under the Agreement establishing the World Trade Organisation (including the Agreement on Trade Related aspects of Intellectual Property Rights), declares Cambodia, Fiji, Grenada, Equatorial Guinea, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Oman, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Sao Tomé and Principe, Solomon Islands and United Arab Emirates to be convention countries for the purposes of all of the provisions of the Registered Designs Act 1949.
The Designs (Convention Countries) (Amendment) (No. 2) Order 2000 - Amends/replaces: The Designs (Convention Countries) Order 1994 shall be amended
UK Intellectual Property Office Concept House Cardiff Road Newport South Wales NP10 8QQ United Kingdom 0300 300 2000 Outside the UK: +44 (0)1633 814000